lorentzcaryn

real estate and other home stuff!

I love houzz.com and brrrrrrr it’s cold…already!

on October 23, 2013

As I was driving to the office this morning, I was thinking about how quickly the seasons seem to change in Michigan.  It seems that you have all of your windows open one day and the very next you’re turning on the furnace.  I also noticed a large amount of heating service trucks at homes on my way in.  It looks like a few neighbors didn’t check to see if the furnace was working before they needed it!  Who am I kidding…we didn’t either and had our fingers crossed as we switched ours on last night!

Being indoors makes me think of all the sprucing up that I need to do before holiday dinners and such.  One of my favorite websites is houzz.com.  There are zillions of pictures to give you inspiration for any part of your house.  You can even create your own “idea books” and save what appeals to you.  It’s like Pinterest for the home.  Check it out!

Happy Fall!  Stay warm and enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

