lorentzcaryn

real estate and other home stuff!

A little bit about me

on October 15, 2013

As I get started in the blogging world, I felt it necessary to first share some information about who I am and how I got into the real estate business.

Most know me as a mom, wife, former teacher, passionate fighter of cancer, and former employee of The American Cancer Society.  All of these titles have brought me many years of blessings and fun.  Real Estate has always been a dream of mine but it never seemed to be the right time to dive in. 

2013 has been a year of incredible challenge.  In January, my dad passed away suddenly…a heart attack on the golf course in Florida.  We were very close and to say that his death took the wind out of my sails is an understatement.  He was only 62 and had so much more living to do.  I miss him every day.   On a fun note, 2013 brought some happy news to our family.  Our daughter Lauren recently became engaged to her wonderful boyfriend.  The wedding is planned for June of 2015!

I had been working for ACS for 6 years doing a job that I absolutely loved.  A corporate restructure was the reason that I decided to leave.  I still believe in the organization and will always be a volunteer.  I know that one should never make a decision when sad but some time off of work allowed me to take care of my dad’s affairs and gave me some time to begin healing. 

I put a lot of thought into what I would do next.  Real estate was something that has always been in the back of my mind.  A good friend encouraged me to give it a try and while there is a lot to learn, I’m very glad that I made the decision to join Coldwell Banker Haynes Real Estate.

I look forward to blogging about my career, sharing information that will be useful to anyone with an interest in real estate, and I’ll probably throw in some fun stuff too.   I’ll leave you today with a link to a recipe that was “souper” easy and delicious.  I love soup this time of year and this creamy tomato tortellini soup didn’t disappoint.  How in the world did we ever cook before Pinterest?!

 

http://www.keyingredient.com/recipes/171098794/creamy-tomato-tortellini-soup/

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

